Well, Shoot.

I just heard back from World Vision about our request to visit our sponsor kids while we are in Cambodia.

No dice.

Their offices are closed from December 17 until January 7. “The limited staff makes it impossible for us to accommodate a visit.”

I understand, but it stinks. It’s not like we’re going to be there again – this was the only chance to meet our sponsor kids and maybe see where they live. I wanted Leah to see a regular village and kids in families… something off the tourist trail but with meaning for us.

Drat.

I didn’t really have a lot of hope; I mailed in the application kind of late and I thought they might reject it for that reason. But still, in the back of my mind, I was still thinking it would happen.

Darn it.

It’s okay. We’ll still have a good trip and see a lot of things and meet a lot of people and make a lot of memories. And maybe God knew we wouldn’t have time because other things will be more important to do. I dunno.

But it is a letdown.

One thought on “Well, Shoot.

Leave a Reply

