These Are Just The Beginning

I took over 400 pictures on Christmas Eve. Don’t worry, I won’t post them all. But I might put a ton of them in a slideshow, when we’re back home. For now, let’s start with these…

20121227-195343.jpg
This is Hope. Doesn’t she have a beautiful smile?

20121227-195139.jpg

I confess, off the top of my head, I can’t name these boys. I mean, I can guess because I know all the names, but I can’t attach the right name to the right kid. 🙂 But they all charmed our socks off.

20121227-195149.jpg
He’s a snowman, can’t you tell? LOL. They had a snowman making contest… four teams, each picks a kid on the team and wraps him in TP and decorates him/her to look like a snowman. This team had a bit of difficulty getting the TP to stay on the kid. But I still think he’s an adorable snowboy.

20121227-195215.jpg
This is Rattana (Rah-tan-ah). And Rhonda told me that he said this cross (bought from the Amazon list, but not by me) was his favorite Christmas gift this year. 🙂

20121227-195207.jpg
The nerf guns were a big hit. Very big. As in “no, you can’t take them to school” big.

20121227-195201.jpg
This is Linda. It took her about 2 seconds to worm her way deep into my heart. Such a sweetheart. It made me really really happy to see her wearing this cape, handmade with love by my stepmom.

20121227-195113.jpg
Sammy has severe autism. He rarely smiles. You see the look on his face? Pure joy. I can’t tell you how happy and relieved I was… I shopped long and hard for the right “light up” toy for him. Rhonda says he has hugged this soft colorful pillow tightly for three straight days. That old saying ” ‘Tis more blessed to give than receive”? SO TRUE.

Fear not, more photos and details of the most memorable Christmas Eve our family ever had to come…

One thought on “These Are Just The Beginning

Leave a Reply

