Protected

I tend to blog as though I’m writing in a journal.  I am open and vulnerable.  These things are fine, for me.  But since I am also talking about my children, there’s a line that I need to be aware of, and I think I overstep it from time to time.  All names are changed, and I try not to write anything too identifying about any of my kids or where we live.  But often when I come back after a few months (as I have this week) I look back and think, “that might be too much” and I put a password on those posts.  Above all, I want to do right by my children.  I want to protect them more than I want to share my thoughts or inform the public.  That said, if you are walking through hard times with your own child(ren) and you think reading what we have been through might help you, ask me for the password.

Leave a Reply

